Each Task will have its own workflow associated with it. The task may need to be reviewed or amended before being forwarded internally, mailed, externally or any other process according to business needs and business processes.

Each User will only have access to Tasks at certain times depending on his/her Role or Permissions. Additionally, Tasks will only be available for editing / amending by certain users depending on the current stage of the Workflow in the Task Lifecycle and the User's Role or Permissions.

Each Task will have a status attached to it as it moves through the Task Lifecycle.

These Statuses are:-

Did this answer your question?